EBSCO - Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
The Avalon Project will mount digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government. We do not intend to mount only static text but rather to add value to the text by linking to supporting documents expressly referred to in the body of the text.
British History Online is a not-for-profit digital library based at the Institute of Historical Research. It brings together material for British history from the collections of libraries, archives, museums and academics. These primary and secondary sources, which range from medieval to twentieth century, are easily searchable and browsable online.
Streaming video of more than 20,000+ educational titles in many subject areas. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, personalize folders and manage their entire collection through an administrative reporting system. Contains closed captioning and a citation feature.
Streaming video of archival (historical) newsreels and historical educational films. pecial features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, personalize folders and manage their entire collection through an administrative reporting system. Contains closed captioning and a citation feature.
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.
Brennan Center for Justice Publications
Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions
Code of Federal Regulations
Slavery in America and the World
Criminal Justice in America
U.S. Code
Fastcase Basic
U.S. Congressional Documents
Federal Register Library
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS)
U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals
GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
U.S. Presidential Impeachment Library
History of International Law
U.S. Presidential Library
History of Supreme Court Nominations
U.S. Statutes at Large
John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
U.S. Supreme Court Library
Law Journal Library
U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library
Legal Classics
Women and the Law (Peggy)
Pentagon Papers
World Constitutions Illustrated
Religion and the Law
Many people know the National Archives as the keeper of the Declaration of Independence, the Constitution, and the Bill of Rights. But we also hold in trust for the public the records of ordinary citizens—for example, military records of the brave men and women who have fought for our country, naturalization records of the immigrants whose dreams have shaped our nation, and even the canceled check from the purchase of Alaska.
In a democracy, records belong to the people, and for more than eight decades, NARA has preserved and provided access to the records of the United States of America. Records help us claim our rights and entitlements, hold our elected officials accountable for their actions, and document our history as a nation. In short, NARA ensures continuing access to the essential documentation of the rights of American citizens and the actions of their Government.
GALE - Search a broad collection of reference works and primary documents covering the events, movements and individuals that have shaped world history.
U.S. Library of Congress. Written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
