The book examines the pivotal historical achievements of 20 prominent nurse leaders from Florence Nightingales time to the present. Included in this must-have text are lessons on patient-centered care, legislative advocacy, innovation, record-keeping, cultural diversity, and education. Nightingales Legacy: The Evolution of American Nurse Leaders dissects the crucial challenges that nurses have faced and conquered over the span of 155 years. More importantly, the book showcases how you can best use these achievements in your own practice
Written by predominately American Indian nurses, it covers four domains of health: physical, mental, spiritual and emotional. The book highlights nine specific cultural areas of Indian country, each with its own unique history and context. Includes chapter objectives, end-of-chapter review questions, and case studies
Evidence-based practice is the process nurses and other clinicians use to inform their decisions about patient care and delivery. Introduction to Nursing Research: Incorporating Evidence-Based Practice, Fifth Edition teaches nursing students how to integrate evidence-based practice and research into their work while considering the newest trends and research.
Especially written for qualified nurses working in intensive care units, this comprehensive text has been developed to be as accessible as possible. This fourth edition has been revised throughout to ensure the evidence base is completely up to date and the content reflects contemporary best practice.
Here’s the must-know information LPN/LVN students need to care for patients with mental health disorders where they’ll encounter them - in general patient care settings. An easy-to-read, conversational writing style shows you how to recognize and respond to the most important mental health issues. You’ll also explore important communication techniques, ethical and legal issues, and alternative and complementary treatments.
Pediatric Primary Care: Practice Guidelines for Nurses, Fourth Edition is written for advanced practice primary care nursing students for use in clinical courses. The text covers well-child care from newborn through adolescence, including appropriate anticipatory guidance for each age group. This user-friendly, comprehensive guide offers an overview of the clinical situations nurses will encounter while caring for pediatric patients.
The Second Edition teaches undergraduate nursing students the basic concepts of pharmacology. The text draws on the experience of contributing authors in the field of nursing. It takes a new approach to teaching the complex topic of pharmacology through its concise, digestible coverage of material, reader friendly design.
Public Health and Health Promotion for Nurses at a Glance is the perfect companion for study and revision for nursing students and practitioners. Health promotion is a growing core component of nursing care, and this text combines superb illustrations with accessible information to make the key concepts of health promotion clear and easy to understand. It also provides guidance for how this can be applied in daily practice in all fields of nursing to promote the health of individual patients and communities.
Survive academic study with this snappy guide to research techniques and strategies for all student nurses. Providing words of wisdom and tips from real student nurses, Study Skills for Nurses enables you to develop your own individual ways of studying for those all important projects, with exercises, step-by-step guides and tricks to help you get ahead.
Since the first edition of this book was published, services for people with learning disabilities and their families have become more community-based, and the demography of the population of people with learning disabilities has changed to include many older people, and children and young adults with complex physical health needs. This handbook provides clear information for readers on practical steps that may be taken to actively engage with people who have learning disabilities, to enable effective care in which they are involved as much as possible with decisions that affect them.
The book examines the pivotal historical achievements of 20 prominent nurse leaders from Florence Nightingales time to the present. Included in this must-have text are lessons on patient-centered care, legislative advocacy, innovation, record-keeping, cultural diversity, and education. Nightingales Legacy: The Evolution of American Nurse Leaders dissects the crucial challenges that nurses have faced and conquered over the span of 155 years. More importantly, the book showcases how you can best use these achievements in your own practice
Written by predominately American Indian nurses, it covers four domains of health: physical, mental, spiritual and emotional. The book highlights nine specific cultural areas of Indian country, each with its own unique history and context. Includes chapter objectives, end-of-chapter review questions, and case studies
Evidence-based practice is the process nurses and other clinicians use to inform their decisions about patient care and delivery. Introduction to Nursing Research: Incorporating Evidence-Based Practice, Fifth Edition teaches nursing students how to integrate evidence-based practice and research into their work while considering the newest trends and research.
Especially written for qualified nurses working in intensive care units, this comprehensive text has been developed to be as accessible as possible. This fourth edition has been revised throughout to ensure the evidence base is completely up to date and the content reflects contemporary best practice.
Here’s the must-know information LPN/LVN students need to care for patients with mental health disorders where they’ll encounter them - in general patient care settings. An easy-to-read, conversational writing style shows you how to recognize and respond to the most important mental health issues. You’ll also explore important communication techniques, ethical and legal issues, and alternative and complementary treatments.
Pediatric Primary Care: Practice Guidelines for Nurses, Fourth Edition is written for advanced practice primary care nursing students for use in clinical courses. The text covers well-child care from newborn through adolescence, including appropriate anticipatory guidance for each age group. This user-friendly, comprehensive guide offers an overview of the clinical situations nurses will encounter while caring for pediatric patients.
The Second Edition teaches undergraduate nursing students the basic concepts of pharmacology. The text draws on the experience of contributing authors in the field of nursing. It takes a new approach to teaching the complex topic of pharmacology through its concise, digestible coverage of material, reader friendly design.
Public Health and Health Promotion for Nurses at a Glance is the perfect companion for study and revision for nursing students and practitioners. Health promotion is a growing core component of nursing care, and this text combines superb illustrations with accessible information to make the key concepts of health promotion clear and easy to understand. It also provides guidance for how this can be applied in daily practice in all fields of nursing to promote the health of individual patients and communities.
Survive academic study with this snappy guide to research techniques and strategies for all student nurses. Providing words of wisdom and tips from real student nurses, Study Skills for Nurses enables you to develop your own individual ways of studying for those all important projects, with exercises, step-by-step guides and tricks to help you get ahead.
Since the first edition of this book was published, services for people with learning disabilities and their families have become more community-based, and the demography of the population of people with learning disabilities has changed to include many older people, and children and young adults with complex physical health needs. This handbook provides clear information for readers on practical steps that may be taken to actively engage with people who have learning disabilities, to enable effective care in which they are involved as much as possible with decisions that affect them.
The book examines the pivotal historical achievements of 20 prominent nurse leaders from Florence Nightingales time to the present. Included in this must-have text are lessons on patient-centered care, legislative advocacy, innovation, record-keeping, cultural diversity, and education. Nightingales Legacy: The Evolution of American Nurse Leaders dissects the crucial challenges that nurses have faced and conquered over the span of 155 years. More importantly, the book showcases how you can best use these achievements in your own practice
Books and eBooks are exactly the same, except one is a physical book and one is in a digital format.
Don't forget to check out the Books on another tab.
