How do I find an eBook?
eBooks are available through several sources. They are available for free and immediately.
If you want to download an e-book to a portable reader (instead of reading it online), the portable reader must be compatible with Adobe Digital Editions (link below). Follow this link if you want to download an eBook to a KindleFire (link below). EBSCO also provides directions to save or print eBook pages as a PDF file (link below).
The linked items below are a few selections available through the NPC Libraries and will direct you to the NPC Library Catalog entry for the item. To view the item itself, click the link at the bottom of that page under the Media section. To find a specific item not listed below, search the NPC Library Catalog using the search function to the left.
A Mind for Numbers: How to Excel at Math and Science (even if you flunked Algebra) by 
Tests of Adult Basic Education by 
Handbook of Mathematics by 
Philosophy of Mathematics by The HathiTrust Digital Library is a collection of eBooks scanned from the Google Books and Microsoft scanning projects. This link will search this collection specifically for their holdings about Mathematics.
The University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection contains selected books from the University of Michigan mathematics collection that have been digitized to improve access and to preserve the content of these books. All of the books in this collection were published in the 19th or early 20th century. These materials are in the public domain in the United States.
Hosted by the University of Pennsylvania Libraries, the Online Books Page is a website that facilitates access to books that are freely readable over the Internet, listing over three million online books freely readable on the Internet.
Textbooks in the Open Textbook Library are considered open because they are free to use and distribute, and are licensed to be freely adapted or changed with proper attribution.
