HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.
Brennan Center for Justice Publications
Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions
Code of Federal Regulations
Slavery in America and the World
Criminal Justice in America
U.S. Code
Fastcase Basic
U.S. Congressional Documents
Federal Register Library
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS)
U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals
GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
U.S. Presidential Impeachment Library
History of International Law
U.S. Presidential Library
History of Supreme Court Nominations
U.S. Statutes at Large
John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
U.S. Supreme Court Library
Law Journal Library
U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library
Legal Classics
Women and the Law (Peggy)
Pentagon Papers
World Constitutions Illustrated
Religion and the Law
eHRAF World Cultures contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life. eHRAF is unique in having subject indexing at the paragraph level. This allows detailed and precise searching for concepts not easily found with keywords.
eHRAF Archaeology focuses on in-depth descriptive documents of archaeological traditions from around the world. eHRAF is unique in having subject indexing at the paragraph level. This allows detailed and precise searching for concepts not easily found with keywords.
GALE - Articles and abstracts from scholarly, trade and general-interest periodicals in current events, science, social science, art and the humanities.
EBSCO - Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Access to thousands of curated articles and magazines, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, and recommended websites, along with a pop-up Merriam-Webster’s Dictionary.
GALE - Search periodicals, newspapers, reference books and multi-media sources on the humanities, education, environmental issues, technology, health care, politics and more.
GALE - Search a broad collection of reference works and primary documents covering the events, movements and individuals that have shaped world history.
The Avalon Project will mount digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government. We do not intend to mount only static text but rather to add value to the text by linking to supporting documents expressly referred to in the body of the text.
The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
The DPLA is a free digital resource that provides access to millions of materials from libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions across the United States in one single search.
All articles in open access journals which are published by Elsevier have undergone peer review and upon acceptance are immediately and permanently free for everyone to read and download. Published articles: Are fully peer reviewed. Are immediately free to access and download from ScienceDirect. Permitted re-use defined by the author's choice of Creative Commons user licenses. Published with CrossMark® to maintain the publication record
Non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more. Our mission is to provide Universal Access to All Knowledge. We began in 1996 by archiving the Internet itself, a medium that was just beginning to grow in use. Like newspapers, the content published on the web was ephemeral - but unlike newspapers, no one was saving it. Today we have 20+ years of web history accessible through the Wayback Machine and we work with 450+ library and other partners through our Archive-It program to identify important web pages. As our web archive grew, so did our commitment to providing digital versions of other published works. Today our archive contains: 279 billion web pages, 11 million books and texts, 4 million audio recordings (including 160,000 live concerts), 3 million videos (including 1 million Television News programs), 1 million images, and 100,000 software programs.
A unique search tool, helping you to find free academic articles and books. JURN harnesses all the power of Google, but focusses your search through a hand-crafted and curated index. Established in 2009 to comprehensively cover the arts and humanities, in 2014 JURN expanded in scope. JURN now also covers selected university full-text repositories and many additional ejournals in science, biomedical, business and law. In 2015/6 JURN expanded again, adding over 600 ejournals on aspects of the natural world.
OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open archive resources that was built by harvesting from open archive collections worldwide using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH). Today, OAIster boasts more than 23 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,100 contributors.
Free and open access to global development data.The World Bank is a global organization whose goal is to fight poverty. There are over 2,000 statistical indicators available here.
