Chicano/a(s), Latinx, Hispanic Culture: Online Resources

The UCLA Chicano Studies Research Center provides access to the largest online digital archive of historical Spanish-language songs dating from the early 1900s to the 1950s.

"Calisphere is the University of California's free public gateway to a world of primary sources. More than 150,000 digitized items — including photographs, documents, newspaper pages, political cartoons, works of art, diaries, transcribed oral histories, advertising, and other unique cultural artifacts..."

The Centro is a research center dedicated to the study and interpretation of the Puerto Rican experience in the United States. We are committed to making this research available and useful to those in community organizations, public policy, academia and the public at large.

This database contains bibliographic records found in the Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS) from the 1970s to the present. HLAS includes annotated citations for books, journal articles, book chapters, conference papers, maps and atlases, and e-resources.

List of links to Chicano artists' websites, museums, and galleries. Compiled by Latin American Network Information Center.

The Pew Research Center’s Hispanic Trends Project, launched in 2001 as the Pew Hispanic Center, seeks to improve public understanding of the diverse Hispanic population in the United States and to chronicle Latinos’ growing impact on the nation.

Data, news and publications from the U.S. Census Bureau organized by topic.

Established in 1969, the UCLA Chicano Studies Research Center Library was the first library in the United States to focus on the Mexican-descent population. Today, the CSRC Library is considered to hold among the most important national and international research collections in existence on the Chicana and Chicano experience.