Open Access

ED is a nonprofit devoted to spreading ideas, usually in the form of short, powerful talks (18 minutes or less). Independently run TEDx events help share ideas in communities around the world.

A variety of educational and entertaining shows and videos. You do not need to be a member to access.

With 44 locations across the United States, extensive holdings, helpful research tools, and specialized departments, the National Archives has a wealth of information and services to provide the American public.

The Videos collection depicts the outstanding work of our FWS videographers who have produced outreach and instructional tools available for public access and depicts the outstanding work of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service and its conservation partners.

Watch scientific animations, presentations, video shorts, training, and more related to USGS science and research.

Develops teaching tools for educators and provides professional development to educators to use testimony in relevant and engaging ways—providing an experience for students that goes beyond textbooks.

Between 1958 and 1979, Portland State University hosted over two hundred speeches, interviews, panel discussions, and readings by scholars, activists, politicians, authors, artists, and community members. Many of these events featured prominent public figures who were invited to campus by academic departments, university administration, or interested students. The recordings in this collection reveal an era of vital dialogue and debate supported by the university and its community.

One of the most comprehensive video archives of governmental and political content. Freely available to the public.

The WDL makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from all countries and cultures.

IMDB offers a searchable database of more than 250 million data items including more than 4 million movies, TV and entertainment programs and more than 8 million cast and crew members.

A variety of films and other videos.

Listing of all films.

American History TV (AHTV) features programming that includes oral histories, academic lectures, presentations by historians, interviews with presidents and first ladies, archival films, and visits to historic sites, museums, and archives.

Academic Earth offers videos and lectures from respected instructors throughout the world.

Archive video recordings. Note: Not under Creative Commons license so you must contact the artist in order to use.

Archive of dance. Note: Not under Creative Commons license, therefore you need to contact artist in order to use.

The Videvo Standard License allows you to download clips for free for use in any project, forever. The only thing we ask is that you do not make the clips available for download elsewhere. The advantage of this license is that you do not need to credit the author of the clip(s) in your project, saving you time and valuable space on your video timeline – hoorah!